La Becque Residencies Calendar Editions Support us Archives
Job

Job

The Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier is seeking to recruit a Head of Production and Artist Relations (permanent contract, 60%) to join the team at La Becque | Artist Residency.

 

The incumbent will be responsible for the logistical support of La Becque’s residents in their artistic projects, as well as their integration into the residence’s living and working environment.

 

-> Full announcement

-> Specifications

Application deadline: Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Type of contract : CDI

Rate of employment: 60%.

Start date: June 17, 2024 or to be agreed in accordance with current notice periods

 

Please send your application with the usual documents (covering letter, CV, diplomas and recommendations) by e-mail in a single pdf file to applications@labecque.ch by Wednesday April 24, 2024. The same address is available for all requests for further information.

 

The Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier has adopted an equal opportunities and diversity recruitment policy.

The Residency

Located on an exceptional slice of lakeside land on the shores of Lake Geneva in La Tour-de-Peilz, between Vevey and Montreux, in proximity to all cultural and natural points of interest of Switzerland, La Becque | Artist Residency hosts and fosters the creativity of artists of all backgrounds and disciplines. Residents benefit from an exceptional site and infrastructure, conducive to accomplishing the project they have been selected for, whether it is focused on in-depth research or on production.

La Becque dedicates particular attention to projects exploring the ever more intertwined notions of nature, the environment, and of technology. At the core of contemporary preoccupations and of growing urgency, these themes feed into all disciplines of the arts – and artists are among those best equipped to map out alternative relationships to both technology and nature.

The team:

 

LUC MEIER

Director

 

EVE-MARIE AYER DUMAS

Head of Administration

 

MANON BRIOD

Head of Production and Artist Relations

 

VANESSA CIMORELLI

Curator

 

AURÉLIEN HASLEBACHER
Head of Communications

 

PIERRE-YVES MINGARD

Steward and Head of Hospitality

 

Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier

La Becque | Artist Residency was developed under the auspices of the Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier.

A violinist of renown born in 1914, Françoise Siegfried-Meier showed unswerving dedication to the artists of her time. Generous and passionate, she expressed a wish to durably support a number of public organizations and institutions, particularly in the field of the arts, by creating a foundation bearing her name.

Françoise Siegfried-Meier’s wish for her family’s domain in La Tour-de-Peilz to become a haven of creativity and exchange is now realized through La Becque, a residency infrastructure that is a natural fit for this unique and stunningly beautiful site.

Board of Trustees:

 

Guy Nicollier

President

 

Tamara Jenny-Devrient

Vice-president

 

DOMINIQUE FASEL
Treasurer

 

Anne-Catherine de Perrot

Member

 

Clémence de Weck

Membre

 

François Margot

Member

 

Facilities

The residents of La Becque benefit from an exceptional creative environment, conducive to the realization of their artistic projects.

Research and exploration phases are facilitated, while all the equipment needed for initial formalization or full-scale production – visual and sound – is available.

The large garden at La Becque is home to an infrastructure for living, working, and interacting with the public, developed by Pont12 Architectes, which houses eight artists’ apartments, four additional studios including a sound studio and a ceramics workshop, and a vast wood workshop. In addition, on-site facilities feature a library, a lecture and event hall, rooms for short-term stays, and numerous communal areas – not to mention unique access to Lake Geneva itself.

Use our space

In a calm and relaxing setting, facing the Grammont and with private access to the Lake Geneva, La Becque | Artist Residency offers a functional and modular room, which will allow you to host conferences, seminars, training sessions, general meetings or coaching sessions in an exceptional environment.

We offer you a 63m2 space which seats 30 people that can be arranged according to your needs, equipped with a kitchen and two toilets, and accessible to people with reduced mobility. On site, you will find free access to: wifi, beamer & screen, flipchart and coffee. Several options such as coffees, minerals, catering, or any other requests, can be discussed prior to booking. Our conference room is available for half or full days, from Monday to Friday.

Parking on site (limited number of spaces). La Becque is accessible from Vevey by bus 201 (every 10mn from Vevey Station).

For all requests, please contact us at info@labecque.ch.

Infos

La Becque | Artist Residency

Chemin de La Becque 1

CH-1814 La Tour-de-Peilz

info@labecque.ch

+41 21 973 25 13

Impressum:
Graphic design: Pauline Piguet and Rebecca Metzger
Typography: AlphaBecque by Julien Mercier
Programming : About Blank

Photo credit: Roger Frei

Translation: AJS Craker

La Becque Résidences Calendrier Éditions Soutien Archives

La résidence

Située sur les rives du Lac Léman à La Tour-de-Peilz, entre Vevey et Montreux, proche de tous les pôles culturels et naturels de Suisse, La Becque | Résidence d’artistes reçoit sur son site des artistes de tous horizons culturels et artistiques. Le cadre de vie exceptionnel, propice à la réflexion et à la création, permet la réalisation de leur projet artistique, qu’il s’agisse d’une phase de recherche ou de production.

La Becque porte une attention particulière aux projets artistiques explorant des thèmes liés à la nature, à l’environnement et à la technologie, notions de notre contemporanéité de plus en plus incontournables et indissociables. D’une urgence particulière, ces thèmes alimentent toutes les disciplines du champ artistique – et les artistes sont parmi les plus à même de dégager des alternatives, tant dans notre rapport aux technologies que dans celui que nous entretenons avec la nature.

L’équipe:

 

Luc Meier

Directeur

 

EVE-MARIE AYER DUMAS

Responsable administration

 

Manon Briod

Responsable production et relations artistes

 

VANESSA CIMORELLI

Curatrice

 

AURÉLIEN HASLEBACHER
Responsable communication

 

Pierre-Yves Mingard

Intendant

 

 

Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier

C’est sous l’égide de la Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier que La Becque | Résidence d’artistes voit le jour.

Violoniste de renom née en 1914, Françoise Siegfried-Meier n’a cessé de cultiver les échanges avec les artistes de son temps. De nature généreuse et passionnée, elle a souhaité apporter un soutien durable à nombre d’organisations et institutions publiques en créant une fondation qui porte son nom.

Très attachée au domaine familial de La Becque à La Tour-de-Peilz en Suisse, Françoise Siegfried-Meier a voulu que cette terre de son enfance où tout au long de sa vie elle avait pris l’habitude de se ressourcer soit consacrée à la création. La Becque | Résidence d’artistes trouve donc tout naturellement sa place dans cet écrin de nature inspirant tant le développement que les échanges artistiques.

Conseil de Fondation:

 

Guy Nicollier

Président

 

Tamara Jenny-Devrient

Vice-présidente

 

DOMINIQUE FASEL
Trésorier

 

Anne-Catherine de Perrot

Membre

 

Clémence de weck

Membre

 

François Margot

Membre

Infrastructure

Les résident·e·x·s de La Becque bénéficient d’un cadre de création exceptionnel, propice à la réalisation de leur projet artistique.

Les phases de recherche et d’exploration s’y trouvent facilitées, tandis que tout l’équipement nécessaire à des première formalisations ou des réalisations complètes – visuelles, sonores – y est disponible.

Le grand jardin de La Becque abrite une infra-structure de vie, de travail et d’échange avecle public développée par le bureau d’architecture Pont12, qui comprend huit appartements d’artistes, quatre studios supplémentaires dont un studio d’enregistrement et un atelier céramique, ainsi qu’un vaste atelier bois. S’y ajoutent une bibliothèque, un espace de conférence et d’événements, des chambres permettant des séjours à court terme et de nombreux espaces communs – ceci sans compter un accès sans pareil au lac Léman lui-même.

Mise à disposition d'espaces

Dans un cadre calme et reposant, faisant face au Grammont et bénéficiant d’un accès au Lac Léman, La Becque | Résidence d’artistes propose à ses partenaires une salle fonctionnelle et modulable, qui permet d’accueillir tous types d’événements dans un environnement exceptionnel.

Nous offrons un espace de 63m2 (9m x 7m) qui peut accueillir 30 personnes assises et qui peut être aménagé en fonction de vos besoins. La mise a disposition de notre salle est possible sur une demi-journée, ou une journée complète, du lundi au vendredi. Nous pouvons notamment mettre à disposition une connexion wifi, un projecteur vidéo et un paperboard. La salle accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite est également équipée d’une cuisine et de deux WC. Plusieurs options comme les cafés, les minérales, le catering, ou toutes autres demandes, peuvent être envisagées.

Un parking (nombre de places limitées) est disponible sur place. La Becque est facilement accessible depuis Vevey ou Montreux en transport public.

Pour toute demande, merci de nous contacter à l’adresse info@labecque.ch.

Infos

La Becque | Artist Residency

Chemin de La Becque 1

CH-1814 La Tour-de-Peilz

info@labecque.ch

+41 21 973 25 13

Impressum:
Graphisme: Pauline Piguet & Rebecca Metzger
Typographie: AlphaBecque par Julien Mercier
Programmation : About Blank

Crédits photos: Roger Frei

Traduction: AJS Craker